One Photo a Day 2014 – 1 Month In

Well, I seem to have cleared the first month of daily photography without too much difficulty and to my own surprise it has given me a new lease of (photographic) life.

Charing Cross Road

I’m really glad that I’ve chosen to stick to black and white photography. At first glance it seems to be quite a constraint but I’ve actually found it very liberating. I’ve also found that because I know it will be monochrome it naturally means I look for shots that suit the medium. In the past I’ve often shot for colour and as an afterthought switched it to b & w.

My two mini-projects have been to photograph streets, usually on a long exposure and to attempt to get as many portraits as I can and so far I am pleased with both.

Luke

As in previous years I’ve also found myself looking at other peoples work on Flickr a lot more which I really enjoy.

I’m still not sure that I’ll keep this up for the whole year but I’ll certainly keep going for now!

See all of the photos here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jasonwebber/

Leave a Reply

