Coffee of the month – Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario

Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario
Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario

This is the third installment of my ‘Coffee of the month‘ reviews. I’ve decided to go round the coffee making continents in rotation, to start with at least. First we had Kenyan Kirigia from Africa, then Monsoon Malabar from Asia and this month I’m trying beans from the Americas.

Brewing update
Since my last review I’ve purchased an Aeropress coffee maker, which has added another dimension to my brewing. As many others have pointed out, it doesn’t make espresso as no crema is produced. It does, however make something very similar to espresso and in my view it’s strength is as a base for americano or latte. As a plus it is about the least messy way I’ve come across of making coffee.

Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario
Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario

Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario
I’ve so far been buying my coffee from the Has Bean coffee company and the owner Steve rates this coffee high enough to label it a ‘must have’. Obviously I expected a lot.

I’ve brewed this coffee in the filter machine, the french press and the aeropress and it performs wonderfully in all of them. The taste of this coffee is very rich, warm, chocolaty and generally fantastic.

In my view this was a coffee that was very cosy and comforting and probably best in the afternoon or after a meal rather than a morning brew where I like something lighter.

This was far and away the best coffee that I’ve had so far in these reviews and I would definitely like to keep a packet in the house. Not one for all occasions, but pretty damn nice all the same.

One thought on “Coffee of the month – Brazil Fazenda Cachoeira Canario

Leave a Reply

