Triathlon – brick training #1

“If you want to finish a triathlon, then finishing costs – and here’s where you start paying.”

216 - triathlon training

I’ve been training for a triathlon for the last six weeks, slowly building my distances and times. I’ve been running and swimming twice a week plus a long cycle.

Today I did my first ‘brick training’ session – a long 36.5km cycle followed by a 5km run. After the cycle I felt ok, but the run was really hard and felt like I was dragging round lead weights on what is normally a fairly short distance for me.

I have just short of four more weeks before the South Coast Tri where I will be swimming 1.5km, Cycling 40km and finishing up with a 10km run.

Easy eh!

Leave a Reply

